Next Episode: Narnian Suite

Andrew and Thornton discuss Lewis' most emotional work where he processes the loss of his wife, Joy. The conversation covers famous quotes from the text, if Lewis went through the five stages of grief, and how this prepares us for our own grief.

Episode Outline: 

Background and Context
Overview of the Book  
Criticisms of the Book  
Mentions and References in Popular Culture  
Thoughts, Analysis, and Favorite Quotes 

References in Episode:

C.S. Lewis Reading Day


A Grief Observed by Heath McNeese

A Grief Observed by muzeONE

Connect with us on Instagram ⁠⁠@merecslewis⁠⁠, 'X' aka Twitter at ⁠⁠@MereCSLewis⁠⁠ or email us at [email protected].


Send in a voice message:

Twitter Mentions