Kdrama Review Session artwork

Kdrama Review Session

14 episodes - English - Latest episode: 13 days ago -

If you’re trying to get into Kdrama or aren’t sure what to watch next this is for you. I will be discussing various Kdramas I have already watched. I will try not to give away spoilers for those who haven’t watched yet.

TV Reviews TV & Film
Homepage Apple Podcasts Google Podcasts Overcast Castro Pocket Casts RSS feed

Episodes

The K2

April 06, 2021 18:35 - 14 minutes - 13.5 MB

With Spring upon us we spring into action with this new episode. What is it this week you ask. It’s The K2. Action, Romance, Politics. As always we shine a spotlight on the K-POP idols. This week it’s Yoona from Girls Generation.

Hotel Del Luna

March 23, 2021 19:24 - 19 minutes - 17.6 MB

With March almost gone we move forward with a little spring fun. Fun? What fun there’s no fun at Hotel Del Luna. There’s a slew of cameos to look for and also 2 K-POP idols. So yes Man Wol there is fun at Hotel Del Luna.

Secret Love Affair

March 09, 2021 19:02 - 10 minutes - 10.1 MB

With February gone we march right into spring and of course you can’t have spring without romance. What romance?? Secret Love Affair. Romance, Drama, Passion. No K-POP idols this week sorry.

Goblin

February 23, 2021 19:46 - 20 minutes - 19 MB

With another episode down we move onto an new episode. What is it this week? It’s Goblin! Fantasy, Romance, Drama, betrayal, and murder!? And as always we can forget about the K-POP idols BTOB’s Sungjae is the idol this week.

Boys Over Flowers

February 09, 2021 21:46 - 25 minutes - 23.8 MB

With a Kdrama skipped we go full steam ahead to my 10th episode. What is it this week you ask. It’s another Lee Min Ho drama. High school romance, laughs, and seriousness. No K-POP idols this week sorry.

The Great Doctor

January 26, 2021 21:15 - 23 minutes - 21.8 MB

With a quest abandoned and a bonus episode released we sail off to a new episode. What is that? It’s The Great Doctor. History, Action, Love. Supernatural powers??? Yes there’s supernatural powers. No K-POP idols this week sorry.

About Me (bonus episode)

January 19, 2021 18:35 - 39 minutes - 37 MB

I have reached 100 listens and the bonus episode has been released. This episode is about me and things I like besides Kdrama. This is an off week for Kdrama Review Session I will be back with a new episode next week, but for now I hope you enjoy this bonus episode.

Where Your Eyes Linger

January 12, 2021 19:42 - 19 minutes - 17.8 MB

I reached 100 listens on this podcast so a bonus episode will be released. To ring in the new year I’m talking about a BL. Love, jealousy and more. As usual we can’t forget about the K-POP idols.

Absolute Boyfriend

December 29, 2020 20:22 - 31 minutes - 29.5 MB

I have issued another challenge. 100 listens by the next episode and a bonus episode will drop. With 2020 almost gone I’m ringing out 2020 with a bang. What is that bang? Absolute Boyfriend. Romance, Comedy, Robots and Girls Day’s Minah. This episode is dedicated to my friend Ni <3.

Hwarang

December 15, 2020 18:03 - 35 minutes - 32.8 MB

The challenge has been issued are you willing to accept it? If 25 of you join my discord sever I will release a bonus episode. With the challenge issued on my special 5th episode what am I talking about this time? I’m talking about Hwarang. Action, Romance, Political plots for the throne. Of course we can’t forget about the K-POP idols there’s 2 major ones this time around.

He Is Psychometric

December 01, 2020 16:57 - 21 minutes - 19.9 MB

Even with my busy schedule everything is going as planned. What am I talking about this week? I’m talking about He Is Psychometric. Suspense, Mystery, Action, Romance. Of course we can’t forget GOT7’s Jinyoung

Orange Marmalade

November 17, 2020 18:51 - 26 minutes - 24.6 MB

Everything is going smoothly. What am I talking about this week. I’m talking about Orange Marmalade. Vampires, romance, action. As always we can’t forgot about the K-POP idols there’s 2 this time around.

Iris

November 03, 2020 15:42 - 35 minutes - 32.6 MB

The first episode went off without a hitch. What am I talking about this week? I’m talking about Iris. Spies, action, suspense, romance, and of course T.O.P (Bigbang)

Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo

October 20, 2020 13:56 - 45 minutes - 42.2 MB

On my debut episode I’m kicking it off with a bang. What is this bang? It’s Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo. Join me as I discuss the plot, the cast, the characters, and of course Baekhyun (EXO).